More Thursday

Well, I forgot.
When you are staying in a guest house close to Victoria Station you often use Bus 38 to get to Piccadilly Circus, and as an enthusiastic guitar player I do not mind travelling on a bus bound for Clapton Pond.
Many years ago travelling round the Welsh coast line we stopped over for one night in St David's, the smallest city in Britain. In one of the pubs I tasted a beer called The Reverend James, brewed in a Cardiff Brewery. I liked it so much I have been looking for it ever since. And yesterday at last I found it in the Duke of Wellington in The Strand. It was just as good as I remembered.
I got a flattering question after last night's folk club visit. One of the regulars from Saturday night's folk club came up and asked: "Why didn't you sing or play something?" Oh, I like that question. It is so much better than being asked: "Why did you have to perform?"

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0